2013 Calendar of LCSSAR Events

 

CLICK the month (above) to view that Calendar's events, meetings and other items.

Most all "clickable" Links on this page (and Website) are in the orange-red color shown.

2013 CALENDAR HAS BEEN UPDATED!

Last Update: February 19, 2013.

 

 

 
January <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Saturday, January 5

AUDIT AND INVENTORY: Dayton = 08:00, Fernley = 10:00, Yerington = 13:00

Division throughout the day.

Tuesday, January 8
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Saturday, January 12
Installation Dinner

 

Saturday, January 19 Sunday, January 20
TRAINING: EMERGENCY MEDICAL RESPONDER

Tuesday, January 22
Division Staff Meeting.

 

Thursday, January 24
Point in Time Count.

 

Saturday, January 26 Sunday, January 27
TRAINING: EMERGENCY MEDICAL RESPONDER

 

Monday, January 28
Communications Unit Meeting.

 
February <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Saturday, February 9
TRAINING: CPR First Aid class.


Tuesday, February 12
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Saturday, February 16
TRAINING: Technical Large Animal Rescue

 

Sunday, February 17
TRAINING: Technical Large Animal Rescue

 

Saturday, February 23
TRAINING: ELT.

Monday, February 25
Communications Unit Meeting.

 

Tuesday, February 26
Division Staff Meeting.

 
March <— Click to open calendar page  


Tuesday, March 12
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Friday, March 15 — Sunday, March 17
IMSA Phase I

Monday, March 25
Communications Unit Meeting.

 

Tuesday, February 26
Division Staff Meeting.

 

Saturday, March 30
QUARTERLY EXERCISE

 
April <— Click to open calendar page  


Tuesday, April 9
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Saturday, April 13

LCSSAR — BINGO! Night / Noche de BINGO!

5:00–9:00 PM — Doors open at 4:00 PM

CLICK HERE to learn more about the BINGO! Night event and to download the BINGO! flyer.

CLICK HERE to learn more about the Project Life Vest: SAVE A LIFE and find out how you can help save the life of a child by donating a life vest or joining us at BINGO! Night and having fun while supporting a worthy cause. BINGO! Night Flyers: Click on BINGO! Night or Noche de BINGO!

 

Friday, April 19 — Sunday, April 21
IMSA Phase II

 

Tuesday, April 23
Division Staff Meeting.

 

Saturday, April 27 — Sunday, April 28
TRAINING: Boat Training.

 

Monday, April 29
Communications Unit Meeting.

 
May <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Friday, May 10 — Sunday, May 12
IMSA Phase III

 

Tuesday, May 14
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Thursday, May 23 — Monday, May 27

MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AT LAKE LAHONTAN
ANYONE seeking membership must participate in this event.

 

Saturday, May 25 (Same weekend as Memorial Day)
Communications Unit Meeting.

 

Tuesday, May 28
Division Staff Meeting.


 
June <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Saturday, June 8 — Sunday, June 9
IMSA Phase IV and QUARTERLY EXERCISE

Tuesday, June 11
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.


Monday, June 24
Communications Unit Meeting.

 

Tuesday, June 25
Division Staff Meeting.

 

Saturday, June 22
QUARTERLY EXERCISE — Optional Exercise if IMSA class is too large.

 
July <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Thursday, July 4 — Sunday, July 7

JULY 4TH WEEKEND AT LAKE LAHONTAN

 

Tuesday, July 9
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Saturday, July 13
TRAINING: Global Positioning System (GPS).

Tuesday, July 23
Division Staff Meeting.

 

Friday, July 26 — Satruday, July 27
NIGHT IN THE COUNTRY

 

Monday, July 29
Communications Unit Meeting.

 
August <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Tuesday, August 13
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Saturday, August 17 — Sunday, August 18
LYON COUNTY FAIR AND PARADE RECRUITMENT

 

Saturday, August 24
TRAINING: Map and Compass.

 

Monday, August 26
Communications Unit Meeting.

 

Tuesday, August 27
Division Staff Meeting.

 
September <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Fire Extinguisher MonthFIRE EXTINGUISHER MONTH


Tuesday, September 10
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Saturday, September 14 — Sunday,
September 15

DAYTON VALLEY DAYS RECRUITMENT

 

Saturday, September 21
QUARTERLY EXERCISE

Tuesday, September 24
Division Staff Meeting.

 

Monday, September 30
Communications Unit Meeting.

 
October <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Saturday, October 5
TRAINING: Team Bulding Exercise.

 

Tuesday, October 8
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Saturday, October 12
TRAINING: CPR First Aid class.

 

Saturday, October 19
IMSA Recertification

 

Tuesday, October 22
Division Staff Meeting.

 

Saturday, October 26
NEVADA DAY PARADE

 

Monday, October 28
Communications Unit Meeting.

 

Friday, October 31
COTTONWOOD ELEMENTARY

 
November <— Click to open calendar page  

 

Tuesday, November 12
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

 

Saturday, November 16
QUARTERLY EXERCISE

 

Monday, November 25
Communications Unit Meeting.

 

Tuesday, November 26
Division Staff Meeting.

 
December <— Click to open calendar page  


Tuesday, December 10
6:00 PM — Board Meeting at Hillyard Hall.
7:00 PM — General Meeting at Hillyard Hall.

Saturday, December 21

TRAINING: Leadership and ICS


Monday, December 23
Division Staff Meeting.